Hailsham Choral

Singing with a great choir !

Rehearsals due to restart in September 2021

In-person rehearsals at the Community Hall in Hailsham will start again on Thursday 2nd September if you are singing in the Mayor’s concert and the following week for everyone (See Diary below).

Please see here for Covid precautions.

Covid Precautions for Rehearsals

Although restrictions are easing, we are asking people to follow some simple suggestions to keep rehearsals safe. The Community Hall is also setting some rules which we must follow.

Please see here for more details.

Fundraising

If you shop on-line you can help us to raise funds at no extra cost by using the Easy Fundraising and AmazonSmile websites. To go straight to the website and start shopping, click here:

For more information about how to sign up, please see here for details.

Rehearsal Aids

The Hailsham Choral website includes a section with rehearsal aids to help with learning the notes. This part of the site can only be accessed by choir members, and you will need a username and password.

    Click here to access the Members' Area

For more information about how to obtain a password and how to log in, please see here.

For an introduction to Noteworthy Composer, have a look at this page.

Diary dates

All future dates provisional, depending on Coronavirus restrictions. We currently expect in-person rehearsals to resume in September.

We have reluctantly cancelled the Autumn concert because of the difficulty making commitments when everything is still so uncertain. We will still meet to rehearse and work on new music. The current plan is to perform Messiah with soloists and orchestra in Spring 2022
2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021 First rehearsal of autumn term - Rehearsal for the Mayor’s concert on Saturday
Saturday 4th September 2021
Note change of date!
Mayor’s concert, Hailsham Festival.
Rehearsal in Hailsham Parish Church at 12.30pm prompt
Concert at 2.00pm.
Thursday 9th September 2021 Normal rehearsal. We will sing some of the pieces we rehearsed in
lockdown but you are welcome to come even if you did not
take part in on-line rehearsals.
Thursday 16th September 2021 Open rehearsal including work on Handel’s Messiah.
Please invite anyone you know who might be interested in
joining Hailsham Choral to come along and sing with us.
Please see here for details
Thursday 23rd September 2021 onwards Rehearsals continue on Messiah.
Thursday 7th October 2021 AGM and rehearsal
Thursday 14th October 2021 First rehearsal for Christmas concert plus continuing work on Messiah
Saturday 16th October 2021 Workshop - Arlington Village Hall. 10.00am - 4.00pm (cancelled)
Saturday 13th November 2021 Autumn Concert - 7.30pm : All Saints Church, Eastbourne
Thursday 16th December 2021 Christmas Concert - 7.30pm : Hailsham Parish Church
2022
Thursday 6th January 2022 First rehearsal of spring term
Saturday 26th February 2022 Workshop - Arlington Village Hall. 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 26th March 2022 Spring Concert - 7.30pm : All Saints Church, Eastbourne
Thursday 14th April 2022 No rehearsal - Easter break
Thursday 21st April 2022 No rehearsal - Easter break
Saturday 2nd July 2022 Summer Concert - 7.30pm : Hailsham Community Hall
Thursday 1st September 2022 First rehearsal of autumn term
Saturday 15th October 2022 Workshop - Arlington Village Hall. 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 12th November 2022 Autumn Concert - 7.30pm : All Saints Church, Eastbourne
Thursday 17th November 2022 First rehearsal for Christmas concert
Saturday 17th December 2022 Christmas Concert - 7.30pm : Hailsham Parish Church
2023
Thursday 5th January 2023 First rehearsal of spring term
Saturday 25th February 2023 Workshop - Arlington Village Hall. 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 1st April 2023 Spring Concert - 7.30pm : All Saints Church, Eastbourne
Friday 7th April 2023 Good Friday service, Hailsham Parish Church
(To be confirmed)
Thursday 13th April 2023 No rehearsal - Easter break
Saturday 1st July 2023 Summer Concert - 7.30pm : Hailsham Community Hall
Thursday 7th September 2023 First rehearsal of autumn term
Saturday 14th October 2023 Workshop - Arlington Village Hall. 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 11th November 2023 Autumn Concert - 7.30pm : All Saints Church, Eastbourne
Saturday 16th December 2023 Christmas Concert - 7.30pm : Hailsham Parish Church

Data Protection

If you want to read the choir’s Data Protection policy, it is available here.